2/17/14 Guest Blogger: Jamie: “UFOs over Kneehigh Valley”

Due to positive feedback from my last post, I decided to take another crack at the WP community!

Kneehigh Valley:  Today is President’s Day.  In a faraway place called Chicago, February 17, 2014, meant at least 8 more inches of snow.  Our area got slammed with the 8″ and it is still snowing.  Due to the height of the snow, I christened our town Kneehigh Valley, after a famous railroad called Lehigh Valley.

Today, which is my half birthday (that is, halfway to my birthday) was “hella” boring.  The bright side:  I went to this golf clinic at my school and got to work on my swing.  I’m not an avid golfer, but there is a golf course by my house and I thought I should hone up on my golf skills.  When I get a car, golfing is something I’ll try to do more often.

 

UFOs:  I am a believer.  Our universe is infinity, and scientists already discovered like, a billion hospitable planets and counting.  And, those smart guys already said that where there is water, there is life.

When I was shoveling snow ( you know you live in Chicago when you dig snow off your driveway, not shovel it), and I looked up to see a football-sized blob of what appeared to be snow fly about 30 feet above me in an arc.  It was so huge that it blocked out the nearby streetlight’s beam before it crash-landed in between the streetlamp and my neighbor’s lawn.

Five minutes later, another one (slightly larger) took the same flight course.  Mind you, it was snowing at the time, and the flakes were drifting towards me while the objects were flying away from me.  After I finished shoveling, I wandered over to try to locate the two fast-movers.  I could not find them.  Were the two objects simply a weird snow-day coincidence, or were they some sort of alien device?  Maybe they were some kind of recon drones, used to see if we humans are a friendly race.  Maybe they were some sort of disguised flare, plotting a landing site for the mothership.

Our world may never know.

Your friend, Jamie

2 thoughts on “2/17/14 Guest Blogger: Jamie: “UFOs over Kneehigh Valley”

Leave a comment