7/9/15 Classic Rock and Clean Windows

Those darn cleaning humans! They were at it again today, and this time, Mom had reinforcements!

A very nice man named Mr. Bourke came over in the morning. He is a handyman in the area who does odd jobs. Dad likes Mr. Bourke to help out since he himself never seems to have time to get around to things. Mr. Bourke has been sick, and Mom was very happy to see him again.

I gave Mr. Bourke my standard, happy, enthusiastic, greeting, and BAM! found myself cooling my paws in the CRATE! Mom said Mr. Bourke had to go in and out of the house, and that she did not want me a) running out every time the door was opened; or b) running to greet Mr. Bourke every time he had to come back in. (Which I totally would, so I get that part.) I was still pretty indignant, though.

Mom had Jamie turn on a music channel to something I’d never heard before. It was called, “Classic Rock” from the ’60’s and ’70’s. Grumbling under his breath, Jamie said, “Just because it’s a classic doesn’t mean it’s good,” and Mom shushed him “because their guest liked it”. Mr. Bourke loved the music and said it was great!

I now consider myself something of an expert on this subject, having listened for such a long time today, and I can tell you frankly I am not a fan of King Crimson. But that long-haired Gregg Allman has a big, big, voice that I liked. And Jimi Hendrix plays guitar like no other. (“‘There must be some way out of here,'” said the Pitbull to the Crate”). Sorry, that tune is stuck in my head!

After a long while, Mr. Bourke left and Mom finished her chores, too. Jamie helped out with the cleaning, but not too much, because Mom doesn’t want him further injuring his toe. He is walking without crutches today and Mom doesn’t want to risk the progress he has made.

I also must point out that the windows are completely spotless! I am somewhat miffed that all my dog snot that I worked so hard to paint the front window with is gone. Mom says we’re bound to get a bird strike or two since the glass is so clean. Now THAT I want to see!

All this cleaning has tuckered me out, so I am jumping on the couch for a nap. Mom vacuumed all the dog hair off but I am sure I can fix that.

Woof! Love, Maggie

nappy

15 thoughts on “7/9/15 Classic Rock and Clean Windows

    1. maggie0019 Post author

      lol thank you, I am a girl, my name is Maggie. Sometimes people think I’m a boy. 😉 But I think that’s because I’m on the big side. Woof!

      Reply
  1. hitandrun1964

    Look at it this way Maggie. How bored would your mom be if she didn’t have to clean up after you all the time, right? She could sit around and read, take a nap, dance around the living room, sit down and enjoy a donut…you know, things like that. Instead, you let her vacuum and take care of your toys and feed you and clean up your messes. You’re such a thoughtful puppy:) Say hi to your cool mom for me. Arf!

    Reply

Leave a comment